Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley House Restaurant & Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barley House Restaurant & Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lem53064 about 2 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

By far the best burger

Miapie82 about 2 months ago

Turkey Burger Avocado BLT

This was the best turkey burger I have ever had. It was perfectly cooked, juicy, and had amazing flavor. It is my new favorite! The fries were awesome as well!

Brennadesbiens about 2 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

The first food I ever had here were the sweet potato fries on my husband and I'd first date. Best. Fries. Ever. We come back every few months for our date night and always start with those. I've had many of the entrees here and have yet to have a bad meal. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a great meal and happy atmosphere. The waitstaff are always amazing.

Lkrotky180 2 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

So good. Juicy burger. Cold beer.

Artinschools 3 months ago

Guinness Beef Stew

So flavorful!!! Absolutely delicious.

Tesselizabeth93 3 months ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Honestly, the best spinach and artichoke dip around! I get it every time I am there. They also have amazing buffalo chicken and make a mean whiskey sour!

Tracetti324 3 months ago

Quesadilla

Veggie Quesadilla the best! We were excited to get back to Barley House when it re-opened for their vegetarian options. Love the spinach artichoke dip, Brussel Sprouts, and always look forward to Hummus & pretzels & bread sticks

Scottyg0423 3 months ago

"Chz-Essential" Burger

McBarley Burger, with Sweetpotato fries, a nice refreshing cold BudLight, make for the perfect dinner at the bar, with good food, great drinks, and the best of friends.

Amydalcanton 3 months ago

Lobster BLT

I visited The Barley House as soon as it reopened for outdoor seating. Not only was our waiter so pleasant and kind but the food was excellent! We got the pretzels and hummus as an appetizer and we agreed it was the BEST hummus we've ever had! My lobster BLT was another phenomenal dish with every part of the meal balanced and just perfect. I can't wait until my next dinner with them!

Mbent48 4 months ago

Taste of Heaven

My absolute go-to when I drink at the Barley House is a gin and tonic OR a mojito. Our favorite server for years, Bridget Lyons, recommended this to me and I have never looked back. We say that when you try this drink, it's as if a mojito and a gin and tonic had a baby - it would be the "Taste of Heaven" drink! Thank you for always taking good care of us!

John 4 months ago

Dublin Burger®

We love the Barley House....the burgers are fantastic and the wait staff is always great. We love the hummus, pretzels and bread sticks to begin. Also, love that I can substitute greens with dressing for fries. Have been several times and always enjoy. Thank you!

Jacqueline 4 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

Excellent food and service!

Sbscheidel 4 months ago

Dublin Burger®

The burger was cooked to perfection and topped with whiskey gravy. The gravy was so delicious that I tried to duplicate it at home but I couldn't do it justice.

Koreilly33 4 months ago

Curry Fish & Chips

The Fish & Chips are to die for! So delicious. I will definitely be back soon.

David 4 months ago

Smithwick's Curry Fish & Chips

light airy batter, fish fried just right. I've had it several times, it's been just as good the last time i've had it as it was the first time.

Stacy 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese

Best I ever had. I get it with the blackened chicken. It is amazing!

Liz 4 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

The Best firecracker 🧨 shrimp I have ever had the spices that go on the grilled shrimp are amazing cooked just right !!!

Joy 5 months ago

Dublin Burger®

The Dublin Burger and all the Barley House burgers are so juicy and so tasty! They are definitely my favorite burger around.

Jaquinney 5 months ago

Curry Fish & Chips

I love the burger of the week selections, however I also enjoy the "Fish & Chips" with the Birkshire Porter. The Fish & Chips are the best I have had at any other location. Always look forward to my trips to the coast which include at stop at the North Hampton Barley House. Can't wait till you are open for business again.

Pattigilbertnh 5 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Best chicken tenders and drinks. Staff is amazing.

Jnnfrprrtt about 2 months ago

Lobster BLT

I'm the type of person who gets something different every time I go to a restaurant. It's a "thing". That being said, I cant help myself with the Lobster BLT. I must have it every time I go to Barley House. Its the perfect mix of lobster, thick cut bacon, and aoli on toastwd sourdough. And of course i get the sweet potato fries with it... hot and crusted with coarse salt... amazing!

Erindelande about 2 months ago

Quesadilla

Delicious quesadilla! Split as an appetizer and we left craving more!

L 2 months ago

Pressed Maple Chicken

This is the most amazing dinner you could order. The chicken is so moist and tasty. The mashed potatoes and veggies round it off so well. It's my go-to meal. Have ordered it consistently for years!!!

Kelleydlcr 2 months ago

House Burger

Simply superb. Ordered the House Burger and onion rings as a takeout. Ready in 15 minutes and absolutely delicious. In fact, I am returning tonight for round 2. Great job handling CV-19. You made it super easy. Hey everyone out there..... check the menu online and order up. You won't regret it!

Terrywragg 3 months ago

Lobster BLT

Excellent food. Temperature was perfect. I'll be back

Michael 3 months ago

Dublin Burger®

One of the best burgers around!!!

Tiffany 3 months ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

Such a fabulous treat while cheerfully happy hours hanging on your well-seated, fully entertaining North Hampton patio!

Rtis4me 3 months ago

Guinness Beef Stew

This is just one of the many outstanding dishes I have had the absolute pleasure of eating. Everything I have ordered has been served at appropriate temperatures, with attentive service, smiles, and knowledge of the menu from the silky yet hearty soups to the deeply flavorful entrees, and the occasional splurge on a decadent dessert! Barley House is definitely a planned stop when I am in the area and I am always excited to be spoiled by something new.

Serpnt2 4 months ago

Blackened Chicken

The meal was fantastic and thr espresso martini was wonderful!

John 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I added chicken and got a generous serving. The meal, a classic comfort food, hit the spot. I had it for two nights. It is amazing as another reviewer stated

Karen 4 months ago

McBarley

We've been coming here every other week since the shut down For takeout. Have yet to have a bad meal. Today we got to sit outside which was lovely. We started with barley puffs and spinach artichoke dip. Both were hot and yummy. The barley puffs are addictive. We followed that up with a chicken pot pie and McBarley burger. The burger is just out of this world, it's one of my favorite all-time burgers. It's perfectly cooked every time, and the burger To bun ratio is spot on. Chicken pot pie was hot and delicious, and the crust is perfectly flaky. We definitely recommend it here. Even with the craziness of Covid, they are still putting out excellent food.

Swbruno 4 months ago

House Burger

Without a doubt, the best burger on the Seacoast. It was cooked perfectly. The cheese and veggies were exceptional. The bun was delicious! Add Barley House fries and a beverage and it's the great lunch.

Lucy 4 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

The juiciest, most delicious burger! Seasoned well and cooked exactly how we requested. The fries are fantastic!

Kaitoreilly16 4 months ago

Chicken Tenders

I've never had anything that I didn't love at The Barley House Seacoast! They put a ton of effort into their dishes and you can taste it!

Deborah 4 months ago

House Burger

Hand made. Cooked to perfection

Davidtufts 4 months ago

Dublin Burger®

All Barley House burgers are the best I have ever had - freshly ground burger, in house, and grilled to your specifications. Certainly nothing like it in the Seacoast area. The Dublin burger is my favorite but they are all veeeeery good. keep up the good work Barley House!!!!! Hope to see you as soon as the virus is under control David T

Heidi 5 months ago

Apple, Craisin, & Spiced Walnuts

This is salad that fills you up! The dressing was perfect and compliments sweetness of the apples and walnuts. This is my go to for lunch. Thank you for having us!

Krzesinski 5 months ago

Baked Haddock

Cooked to perfection, can't go wrong with this choice. Will be back just for this dish alone

Nicolepap72 5 months ago

Hangover Burger

This burger is my absolute favorite of all time- it was cooked perfectly! The egg, the 🥓 bacon! Everything was amazing- I can't wait to get another one. I loved the coleslaw as a side dish too!

Matticej 5 months ago

Blarney Puffs

These pillowey pockets for potatoey goodness are amazing! I get them every time we go.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA