Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley House Restaurant & Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barley House Restaurant & Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Simplydelciouscakes 26 days ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

delish

Jillicro about 1 month ago

Guinness Beef Stew

You don't see beef stew on many menus and this one is delicious

Destinyanne124 about 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

Amazing delicious food here!

Kjgerow about 2 months ago

Vegetarian Shepherd's Pie

While a lot of restaurants are offering a veggie burger, or maybe a salad, for vegetarians, this was truly a find. I can't believe how amazingly yummy this shepherds pie is. Hot, and cheesy, and savory, with plenty of veggies and creamy potatoes, it's the best!

Johnson about 2 months ago

Giant Chocolate Cake

This cake the seriously the best! It's so good, and so big! We had a great dinner on the patio with a view of the statehouse. The cake was honestly the best chocolate cake I've ever had

Amcsweeney895 about 2 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

Best burger I ever had!! Really!!

Lem53064 3 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

By far the best burger

Miapie82 3 months ago

Turkey Burger Avocado BLT

This was the best turkey burger I have ever had. It was perfectly cooked, juicy, and had amazing flavor. It is my new favorite! The fries were awesome as well!

Brennadesbiens 3 months ago

Sweet Potato Fries

The first food I ever had here were the sweet potato fries on my husband and I'd first date. Best. Fries. Ever. We come back every few months for our date night and always start with those. I've had many of the entrees here and have yet to have a bad meal. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a great meal and happy atmosphere. The waitstaff are always amazing.

Lkrotky180 3 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

So good. Juicy burger. Cold beer.

Artinschools 4 months ago

Guinness Beef Stew

So flavorful!!! Absolutely delicious.

Tesselizabeth93 4 months ago

Spinach Artichoke Dip

Honestly, the best spinach and artichoke dip around! I get it every time I am there. They also have amazing buffalo chicken and make a mean whiskey sour!

Tracetti324 4 months ago

Quesadilla

Veggie Quesadilla the best! We were excited to get back to Barley House when it re-opened for their vegetarian options. Love the spinach artichoke dip, Brussel Sprouts, and always look forward to Hummus & pretzels & bread sticks

Scottyg0423 4 months ago

"Chz-Essential" Burger

McBarley Burger, with Sweetpotato fries, a nice refreshing cold BudLight, make for the perfect dinner at the bar, with good food, great drinks, and the best of friends.

Amydalcanton 4 months ago

Lobster BLT

I visited The Barley House as soon as it reopened for outdoor seating. Not only was our waiter so pleasant and kind but the food was excellent! We got the pretzels and hummus as an appetizer and we agreed it was the BEST hummus we've ever had! My lobster BLT was another phenomenal dish with every part of the meal balanced and just perfect. I can't wait until my next dinner with them!

Mbent48 5 months ago

Taste of Heaven

My absolute go-to when I drink at the Barley House is a gin and tonic OR a mojito. Our favorite server for years, Bridget Lyons, recommended this to me and I have never looked back. We say that when you try this drink, it's as if a mojito and a gin and tonic had a baby - it would be the "Taste of Heaven" drink! Thank you for always taking good care of us!

John 5 months ago

Dublin Burger®

We love the Barley House....the burgers are fantastic and the wait staff is always great. We love the hummus, pretzels and bread sticks to begin. Also, love that I can substitute greens with dressing for fries. Have been several times and always enjoy. Thank you!

Jacqueline 5 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

Excellent food and service!

Sbscheidel 5 months ago

Dublin Burger®

The burger was cooked to perfection and topped with whiskey gravy. The gravy was so delicious that I tried to duplicate it at home but I couldn't do it justice.

Koreilly33 5 months ago

Curry Fish & Chips

The Fish & Chips are to die for! So delicious. I will definitely be back soon.

Jenniferwhitaker 28 days ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

This was so nice. I had a pumpkin spice drink special they had and the brussel sprouts. Both were delicious! And my husband got the usual pub fare. Highly recommend. Sorry I forgot the name of the drink but you can't miss it on the menu. Something for everyone.

Mike about 1 month ago

Plant-Based Burger

Just as tasty as a real beef burger.

Wkismet about 2 months ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

The Barley House has a great atmosphere, wonderful waitstaff and many spectacular meals. I can not go there without having the Fried Brussell Sprouts as an appetizer but it's large enough to have as a meal!

Holleyackerson about 2 months ago

Quesadilla

Delicious veggie quesadilla, perfect portion size! Also, very nice waitress & comfortable outdoor seating. One of our fave dinner spots!

Johnson about 2 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

This was delicious! We had a great time eating on the patio. We loved the view of the statehouse and really enjoyed dinner and drinks! My favorite part was the chocolate cake! It was amazing.

Joybeaudry9 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

Hands down best fish tacos I've ever had. Huge piece of haddock in each of the 3 tacos, pico, slaw, aoli magnificent!

Jnnfrprrtt 3 months ago

Lobster BLT

I'm the type of person who gets something different every time I go to a restaurant. It's a "thing". That being said, I cant help myself with the Lobster BLT. I must have it every time I go to Barley House. Its the perfect mix of lobster, thick cut bacon, and aoli on toastwd sourdough. And of course i get the sweet potato fries with it... hot and crusted with coarse salt... amazing!

Erindelande 3 months ago

Quesadilla

Delicious quesadilla! Split as an appetizer and we left craving more!

L 3 months ago

Pressed Maple Chicken

This is the most amazing dinner you could order. The chicken is so moist and tasty. The mashed potatoes and veggies round it off so well. It's my go-to meal. Have ordered it consistently for years!!!

Kelleydlcr 3 months ago

House Burger

Simply superb. Ordered the House Burger and onion rings as a takeout. Ready in 15 minutes and absolutely delicious. In fact, I am returning tonight for round 2. Great job handling CV-19. You made it super easy. Hey everyone out there..... check the menu online and order up. You won't regret it!

Terrywragg 4 months ago

Lobster BLT

Excellent food. Temperature was perfect. I'll be back

Michael 4 months ago

Dublin Burger®

One of the best burgers around!!!

Tiffany 4 months ago

Fried Brussel Sprouts

Such a fabulous treat while cheerfully happy hours hanging on your well-seated, fully entertaining North Hampton patio!

Rtis4me 4 months ago

Guinness Beef Stew

This is just one of the many outstanding dishes I have had the absolute pleasure of eating. Everything I have ordered has been served at appropriate temperatures, with attentive service, smiles, and knowledge of the menu from the silky yet hearty soups to the deeply flavorful entrees, and the occasional splurge on a decadent dessert! Barley House is definitely a planned stop when I am in the area and I am always excited to be spoiled by something new.

Serpnt2 5 months ago

Blackened Chicken

The meal was fantastic and thr espresso martini was wonderful!

John 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I added chicken and got a generous serving. The meal, a classic comfort food, hit the spot. I had it for two nights. It is amazing as another reviewer stated

Karen 5 months ago

McBarley

We've been coming here every other week since the shut down For takeout. Have yet to have a bad meal. Today we got to sit outside which was lovely. We started with barley puffs and spinach artichoke dip. Both were hot and yummy. The barley puffs are addictive. We followed that up with a chicken pot pie and McBarley burger. The burger is just out of this world, it's one of my favorite all-time burgers. It's perfectly cooked every time, and the burger To bun ratio is spot on. Chicken pot pie was hot and delicious, and the crust is perfectly flaky. We definitely recommend it here. Even with the craziness of Covid, they are still putting out excellent food.

Swbruno 5 months ago

House Burger

Without a doubt, the best burger on the Seacoast. It was cooked perfectly. The cheese and veggies were exceptional. The bun was delicious! Add Barley House fries and a beverage and it's the great lunch.

Lucy 5 months ago

Bourbon Mushroom Burger

The juiciest, most delicious burger! Seasoned well and cooked exactly how we requested. The fries are fantastic!

Kaitoreilly16 5 months ago

Chicken Tenders

I've never had anything that I didn't love at The Barley House Seacoast! They put a ton of effort into their dishes and you can taste it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA